Some restaurants, particularly in the United States, pre-authorize your ManigoCard with the total amount for you bill (for example $30).
Once you have signed your receipt and decided whether you would like to leave a tip or not, they finish the transaction by either finalizing the sale or adding a tip and then finalizing the sale.
If you add a tip, a second charge including the tip may appear on your Manigo account (for example $44.50). This will appear in your transaction history as a double charge until the merchant cancels the pre-authorization.
It can take up to 10 working days to be credited back to your available balance.
Please sign in to leave a comment.